All so sad! May God raise up more people like Josiah who tore down the high places and every high thing that exalted itself against the knowledge of God until Jesus becomes the only thing worshipped in the church. havent forgotten. Yes, we left HBC ourselves. Im no expert, but my research in such matters suggests how clever and manipulative abusers are. Redemption is just that; a snatching away from utter separation from God and a second chance-sometimes a chance to bring down the idolatrous temple of a strange god and die in the process while you stand there blind and in shackles-but restored by God. Steve Carter (Hybels hand picked teaching pastor) was on staff with Rob Bell at Mars Hill EMERGENT Church. In 2019, a six-month-long independent review found all allegations against Bill credible. You searched for: Author: lynne hybels bill @ okrapod: Shameful! Why not go public 4 years ago?? Those are, in my opinion, less the goals than the tools used to achieve the real goals, which I am guessing are not the spiritual health of the Body of Christ. Ok. some Rabbi from Nazareth. Judging Others Usually the founding family (Baratheon, Lannister, or Kim) is also the board and the successors and everything gets ripped apart in the resulting family feud/power struggle. 1 kiss No one walks away unascathed. I found Jodie Walle comments very interesting, and did help me to understand the culture. LOL. Emily McFarlan Miller. All the retreats, big brother making sure you attend mid week activities (I know of some megas that were playing around with a card swipe for staff to make sure they were attending services and staying), the need to be cool, your personal assistants doing your clothes shopping, etc, etc. Make an Example of one, and a hundred will fall right into line, bleating praises. Sexual predation is not based on *wanting to have sex. What happened to people? Surrounded by sycophants, who knew better. You can do a lot more damage with one Suggestion in the right place