Since the font is so small, I added in clarifying labels (from top to bottom its C1a to C1e, with further clades such as C1d1): As you can see, this is mostly an Amerindian clade, with some some Asians. As Greek mythology goes, the universe was once a big soup of nothingness. ". variation among the Iceland C1e lineages, mutations which differentiate them. They refuse to begin major construction projects unless they consult with elves first. A second challenge is that not all haplogroup projects are created equal. Q-M242 (mutational name) is the defining (SNP) of Haplogroup Q (Y-DNA) (phylogenetic name). Even the concept of indigeneity is a modern category and people may not understand themselves in . I am new at this research. For a basic understanding of where you came from and how your ancestors migrated around the world, test kits for Native American DNA analysis are undoubtedly a powerful tool. The ethnographic museum of the past is making its way to the exit.. (See "'Sagas' Portray Iceland's Viking History."). Spain's CSIC scientific research institute said genetic analysis of around 80 people from a total of four families in Iceland showed they possess a type of DNA normally only found in Native. How can I determine whether it comes from North or South America? As this subclade is absent among Native Americans, you may wonder as to a relationship to Greelanders or Inuit. What academic papers use as proof of Native ancestry varies widely. You can see that, according to this heat map from when the Genographic Project was created, the majority of haplogroup A is found in the northern portion of the Americas. If the Icelanders in the study can be traced to a Native American woman, then several additional questions arise that the study does not pose. An second point which rejects recent injection of this lineage into the gene pool: the Icelanders are their own special branch of C1. Lets look at the resources available for each resource type utilized to gather infor