With Kornl Mundruczs Pieces of a Woman, she read the script by Hungarian playwright/screenwriter Kata Wber, who drew upon her own silent reaction to a miscarriage. Quickly thereafte On the trail of thief and killer Ben Rodman in the spectacular Utah wilderness, Matt meets Rodman's latest victim, an old prospector who was shot by Rodman over the water hole the old man had staked a claim to. After all, she has worked with Peter Bogdanovich, William Friedkin, Oliver Stone, Darren Aronofsky and Christopher Nolan. Guest Star Buddy Ebsen. Andrews, and two years later she portrayed the vindictive mother of the first lady of the United States (Robin Wright) on the Netflix series House of Cards. Ive been putting it together for three years, she says. Guest Star George Kennedy. She wants her to get it out and confront that she was wronged. When Bud is injured after joining the Army, Kate gives him another chance. Known for her portrayals of complicated women in dramas, she is the recipient of numerous accolades, including an Academy Award, a Tony Award, and two Primetime Emmy Awards, making her one of the few performers to achieve the "Triple Crown of Acting". The walls are lined with framed awards, certificates, and honorary degrees. Miss Kitty has everyone in Dodge talking when she mysteriously meets a stagecoach in the middle of the night to pick up a small boy. By creating an account, you agree to the Burstyn then accepted substantial roles in Providence (1977) and the film production of Same Time, Next Year (1978). The only person I ever heard stories about like that was our president, she says, although she doesnt reveal any specifics. Oakley . I think thats the difference on set, she says. Shes a wonderful person. Guest Star Burt Reynolds. Shes a very easy person to love., Burstyns tough-loving mother in Pieces of a Woman is one of those people who believe in improving a situation whatever it is, not letting things just be, said Burstyn. I did vaccinate. The cannon see